Discovery Gardens

Owners and buyers

This page is for owners and buyers in Discovery Gardens. It shows what apartments in each building and project here actually sold for, from the Dubai Land Department's register of completed sales. Free to read.

See what homes like yours really sold for, in your building and your community, from the Land Department's own record.

In the twelve months to 3 September 2026, 863 homes were registered as resales in Discovery Gardens, across 83 buildings and projects. Source: Dubai Land Department registered transactions, the register read to 3 September 2026.

The Discovery Gardens Desk

Discovery Gardens registered 863 resales in the twelve months to 3 September 2026, across 83 buildings and projects.

The Discovery Gardens desk reports the registered resale record of the Land Department's Discovery Gardens register, building by building, as the register itself names them, with each one's twelve months split by bedroom count. No single Discovery Gardens figure appears on this page: a studio in one tower and a four-bedroom apartment in another do not average, and one blended number would describe neither. Registered prices, not asking prices. The desk carries no listings.

The buildings and projects, as the register itself names them

In the twelve months to 3 September 2026, 83 Discovery Gardens buildings and projects registered resales. The register holds a resale record on 91 buildings and projects in all, 9,962 registered resales since January 2009; the 8 with nothing in the current window follow below. The most active is MOG 206 at 100 registered resales, median AED 539,942. It is followed by DG-MES-256 at 86 and MOG 191 at 38. The largest record on the desk belongs to ZEN2-20, 359 registered resales since May 2010. Each has its own page, carrying its own window split by bedroom count and its registered rent record.

Building or projectSales, 12 monthsMedianRangeAED/sq ftPublished as
MOG 206100AED 0.54MAED 0.19M–0.83MAED 1,030median
DG-MES-25686AED 0.54MAED 0.22M–0.77MAED 1,071median
MOG 19138AED 0.55MAED 0.5M–0.8MAED 1,083median
CON 11335AED 1.24MAED 0.48M–1.38MAED 898median
CON 12934AED 1.43MAED 0.74M–1.49MAED 923median
MOG 18731AED 0.55MAED 0.48M–0.8MAED 1,093median
DG-Con2-16730AED 1.27MAED 0.48M–2MAED 858median
CON 11026AED 1.22MAED 0.45M–1.3MAED 908median
MED 8425AED 0.76MAED 0.5M–0.88MAED 872median
MOG 19718AED 0.56MAED 0.49M–0.79MAED 1,033median
DG-Con2-15317AED 1.18MAED 0.17M–2MAED 867median
CON 13214AED 1.25MAED 0.71M–1.68MAED 901median
MED 6414AED 0.5MAED 0.45M–0.78MAED 992median
MED 3813AED 0.76MAED 0.45M–0.84MAED 841median
MED 9113AED 0.52MAED 0.48M–0.72MAED 1,053median
CON 11412AED 1.11MAED 0.5M–1.24MAED 850median
CON 13112AED 1.3MAED 0.54M–1.4MAED 953median
MED 6011AED 0.75MAED 0.49M–0.83MAED 817median
MOG 19311AED 0.57MAED 0.48M–0.81MAED 941median
CON 11110AED 1.05MAED 0.77M–1.26MAED 777median
CON 15710AED 1.42MAED 0.73M–1.45MAED 917median
MOG 19010AED 0.78MAED 0.5M–0.83MAED 856median
MED 399AED 0.8MAED 0.48M–0.85MAED 856median
MOG 1899AED 0.77MAED 0.35M–0.88MAED 874median
MOG 1949AED 0.75MAED 0.53M–0.93MAED 821median
MED 478AED 0.8MAED 0.47M–0.8MAED 821median
MED 568AED 0.81MAED 0.47M–0.84MAED 845median
MED 598AED 0.52MAED 0.49M–0.77MAED 1,036median
MED 678AED 0.59MAED 0.46M–0.8MAED 928median
MED 788AED 0.65MAED 0.49M–0.85MAED 922median
MED 798not statedAED 0.49M–0.78Mnot statedrange
MED 457fewer than eightAED 0.29M–0.87Mfewer than eightrange
MED 697fewer than eightAED 0.43M–0.55Mfewer than eightrange
MED 707fewer than eightAED 0.48M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MED 737fewer than eightAED 0.42M–0.75Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 1987fewer than eightAED 0.4M–0.84Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 2077fewer than eightAED 0.53M–0.85Mfewer than eightrange
ZEN2-207fewer than eightAED 0.55M–1Mfewer than eightrange
MED 1006fewer than eightAED 0.49M–0.8Mfewer than eightrange
MED 1016fewer than eightAED 0.5M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MED 1066fewer than eightAED 0.54M–0.84Mfewer than eightrange
MED 546fewer than eightAED 0.47M–0.78Mfewer than eightrange
MED 626fewer than eightAED 0.77M–0.84Mfewer than eightrange
MED 716fewer than eightAED 0.49M–0.82Mfewer than eightrange
MED 896fewer than eightAED 0.5M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MED 926fewer than eightAED 0.47M–0.77Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 1886fewer than eightAED 0.51M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MED 1025fewer than eightAED 0.53M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MED 1035fewer than eightAED 0.49M–0.63Mfewer than eightrange
MED 425fewer than eightAED 0.49M–0.8Mfewer than eightrange
MED 745fewer than eightAED 0.44M–0.8Mfewer than eightrange
MED 855fewer than eightAED 0.47M–0.57Mfewer than eightrange
MED 885fewer than eightAED 0.72M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 1845fewer than eightAED 0.49M–0.72Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 1955fewer than eightAED 0.51M–0.8Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 2025fewer than eightAED 0.53M–0.86Mfewer than eightrange
MED 1054fewer than eightAED 0.73M–0.84Mfewer than eightrange
MED 414fewer than eightAED 0.47M–0.54Mfewer than eightrange
MED 494fewer than eightAED 0.53M–0.78Mfewer than eightrange
MED 514fewer than eightAED 0.74M–0.86Mfewer than eightrange
MED 584fewer than eightAED 0.48M–0.78Mfewer than eightrange
MED 804fewer than eightAED 0.47M–0.73Mfewer than eightrange
MED 904fewer than eightAED 0.65M–1Mfewer than eightrange
MED 463fewer than eightAED 0.77M–0.79Mfewer than eightrange
MED 523fewer than eightAED 0.8M–0.92Mfewer than eightrange
MED 533fewer than eightAED 0.54M–0.85Mfewer than eightrange
MED 613fewer than eightAED 0.69M–0.82Mfewer than eightrange
MED 753fewer than eightAED 0.72M–0.84Mfewer than eightrange
MED 933fewer than eightAED 0.75M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MED 943fewer than eightAED 0.7M–0.81Mfewer than eightrange
MOG 2263fewer than eightAED 0.55M–0.82Mfewer than eightrange
CON 1782fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 682fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 772fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 832fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MOG 1832fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MOG 2042fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
CON 1091fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 481fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 501fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 651fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MED 991fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only
MOG 1961fewer than eightfewer than threefewer than eightcount only

Discovery Gardens on the register, week to 9 September 2026

Updated daily from the Dubai Land Department’s register, which publishes with a short lag. Every entry carries the date it was registered.

  • 4 SepAED 1,195,320DG-Con2-167, apartmentThe highest resale registered in Discovery Gardens in the week: an apartment the register lists as DG-Con2-167. · AED 816 per sq ft

Registered resales only, at community and building grain. No listings, no owner details, no unit identifiers. Register read to 9 September 2026. The week in full.

Every one of these has its own page of record. See every building or project in Discovery Gardens. Or find any building or project across the Desk.

With a thin sample, the honest number is the range. Publication thresholds are the Desk's standard: median at eight or more sales in that time, the range at three to seven, the count below three. Buildings and projects are reported separately and never combined into a district figure.

The window by bedroom count

Discovery Gardens is an apartment district, and the register types a bedroom count on most of its registrations, so the desk publishes each one's window split that way rather than only as one number per tower. Across the district the 863 registered resales in that time read Studio on 370 registered resales, 1 B/R on 335 registered resales, 2 B/R on 158 registered resales. The thresholds apply here as they do everywhere else: a tower with fifty resales in that time can still owe a count and not a median on its four-bedroom stock, and their own pages print it that way. The column on the right counts the buildings and projects where that bedroom count cleared the median threshold on its own.

BedroomsRegistered resales, 12 monthsBuildings and projects publishing a median
Studio3708
1 B/R3357
2 B/R1589

Bedroom counts are carried verbatim from the register's own room field. Registrations the register does not type report as "not stated" rather than being assigned to a bedroom count they do not carry.

Buildings and projects with no resales in that time

8 buildings and projects hold a registered resale record but registered nothing in the current window. Each reports again when its resales register.

Building or projectRegistered resales, all timeFirst resale
MED 81412009-08-10
MED 72332013-12-09
MED 76192017-08-21
Lands without a project tag42023-04-25
California 2 by SD22023-04-25
Enqlave By Aqasa22023-04-25
Floarea Vista22023-04-25
Serene Gardens 2 by Prescott22023-04-25

Buildings and projects awaiting a first registered resale

The register carries 5 further Discovery Gardens project tags with no registered resale yet: BEVERLY GARDENS BY AA AND HMB REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT, California by SD, HAVELOCK RESIDENCES, Serene Gardens by Prescott, Trussardi Residences 2. A building or project joins the tables above when its first resale registers. The register decides; the desk waits.

The records beyond the buildings and projects

The commercial and hospitality record holds 16 registered transactions. The whole-building record holds 63 registered transactions. Each of these is a different product from an apartment resale, so each is counted here and enters no figure above.

The scope of this desk, stated plainly

The Land Department does not file Discovery Gardens under the name a resident would use. Its area is Jabal Ali First, area 445, and the district itself is a master record the register writes as Discovery Gardens. That distinction is the whole scope rule of this desk, because the area is not the district. Area 445 also carries 5 other master records, 8,632 registered resales in all, and none of them appears in any figure on this page: Al Furjan (7,903), DMCC Master Community (334), Wasl Gate (211), Jabal Ali Village (142), Garden View (42). They are other markets with their own registers; they are censused and stated, never added together, and they are not in the awaiting roster. It also carries 12 registered resales that the register files under NO master record at all, and none of them appears in any figure on this page. A row the Land Department does not file under this district's master record is not this district's to publish: an empty match leaves the figure out, and no other figure is put in its place. The master record decides what belongs on this desk, everywhere on it.

One further note on names, and it matters for anyone checking a figure against the register. Inside the district the Land Department writes tower names as the developer registered them, which is not always the name on the building or the name a buyer would type. The desk publishes the register's own name for every building or project, verbatim, including its spelling and spacing, so that any figure here can be traced back to the register row it came from. A building the register does not name is not published under a name the desk has invented for it.

What homes in Discovery Gardens actually let for

Contract typeRegistered · 12 moAnnual rentPublished as
New tenancies5,027AED 55,500median
Renewals10,475AED 50,929median

15,502 registered tenancies of a home in Discovery Gardens started in the twelve months to 7 September 2026, out of 184,698 on the register all told.

New tenancies, 5,027 of them, register at median AED 55,500 a year. Renewals, 10,475 of them, register at median AED 50,929.

A new letting therefore registers about 9% higher than a renewal.

This is the district's whole registered letting record. The Land Department's rent register names a project on only 0 of these 184,698 tenancies. 100% carry no project tag at all, where the sale register tags every one, so 0 of the 96 buildings and projects with a sale record can carry a rent figure of their own, and the rest are reported here at district grain only.

Registered tenancy contracts from the Dubai Land Department's Ejari register, counted by contract start date in the twelve months to 7 September 2026; residential villas and apartments only; excluding 3,804 commercial registrations, 382 at a nominal amount below AED 12,000 a year, 172 with a start date still in the future; New and renewal contracts counted separately and never blended; registered rents, never asking rents.

What homes in Discovery Gardens rented for, by bedroom count

Every figure below is the annual rent on a tenancy contract registered with the Land Department's Ejari register, for a tenancy that began in the twelve months to 7 September 2026. The size of home is the register's own, never worked back from the floor area or the rent.

Size of homeTenanciesRegistered rangeMiddle rentNewRenewals
studio7,416AED 18,000–AED 4.35MAED 42,0002,5874,829
one bedroom6,432AED 15,000–AED 4.35MAED 60,0082,0494,383
two bedrooms1,653AED 15,728–AED 3.31MAED 76,5783911,262
not stated1sizes not comparablesizes not comparable01

Building by building

The same tenancies again, the twelve months to 7 September 2026, put against the building the register names them under, with a column for every size of home this district registered enough tenancies of to carry a middle rent. Scroll the table sideways on a phone.

Building or projectTenanciesRegistered rangeMiddle rentStudio1 bed2 bed

In the twelve months to 7 September 2026, 15,502 registered tenancies of a home in Discovery Gardens began, across 0 buildings and projects the rent register names.

A studio rented at a middle of AED 42,000 a year and a two bedroom home at AED 76,578, on 7,416 and 1,653 registered tenancies.

A further 15,502 tenancies in the twelve months to 7 September 2026 carry no project name in the rent register at all, so they are counted in the district's own figures above and can be put against no building.

One caution the desk will not hide. The top of each range above is the highest rent the register holds for that size, and the register carries a small number of contracts at rents no home commands: the desk tests the bottom of the rent register and does not yet test the top. A middle rent is barely moved by a few such rows, which is why the middle is the figure to read.

Registered tenancy contracts from the Dubai Land Department's Ejari register, counted by contract start date in the twelve months to 7 September 2026; residential villas and apartments only; excluding 3,804 commercial registrations, 382 at a nominal amount below AED 12,000 a year, 172 with a start date still in the future; New and renewal contracts counted separately and never blended; registered rents, never asking rents.

The Discovery Gardens Registry Index

The desk's registry index publishes as paired CSV and JSON files: discovery-gardens-registry-index_YYYY-MM for the trailing windows, with the annual file alongside. Files are versioned monthly and never silently rewritten, under the family scheme of The Dubai Registry Index.

The index publishes when the desk opens: after the production extract passes completeness verification, the aggregates clear the publication thresholds, and a month of figures survives the audit chain.

Method, this desk

Source and completeness

Sole source: the Dubai Land Department's open register. The extract is built by repeated retrieval and unioned on transaction identity until successive retrievals add nothing new, then de-duplicated on transaction identity; an extract whose passes disagree on length is refused rather than published. Area 445 is retrieved in full, 66,659 unique registered transactions, and the desk's universe is the Discovery Gardens master record within it. Every other master record in the area is enumerated and routed to the scope record, so a transaction under a new master record fails the build until it is ruled.

Basis

Completed resales only: sale procedure, existing-property registration, duplicates removed on transaction identity. Off-plan sale registrations, delayed sales, payment-plan sales and lease-to-own financing registrations are not counted as resales here, and are counted separately every time the register is read. Registered below-market transfers remain in all counts and medians; published ranges note their presence.

Buildings, projects, bedrooms, records and thresholds

The desk reports as the register names each project: every project tag with a registered resale record is its own row, named exactly as the Land Department writes it, including its own spelling variants. Inside each one the current window is split by the register's own bedroom field. Registers that are not residential resale product route out before any figure is computed. Publication thresholds are the Desk's standard and they bind at every level, building and bedroom alike: median at eight or more sales in that time, the range at three to seven, the count below three. No unit, floor, plot or party identifier is published anywhere on this desk.

Rents

Registered rents come from the Land Department's Ejari contract register, on a separate basis from the sale figures and never mixed with them: contracts are deduplicated on contract and building identity, windowed on the contract's own start date, and New tenancies and Renewals are reported apart and never added together. Contracts registered at a nominal consideration below AED 12,000 a year are excluded as a stated basis and counted in the method note. A tenancy whose start date is in the future is excluded from the window and counted.

This edition

Built from the Dubai Land Department register as read on 3 September 2026; the method is on the method page. Every figure on this page traces to that gated registry.

The Desk-wide contract for source, verification, thresholds and corrections is set out in the method page of The Dubai Desk.


Questions the desk answers

What is the most active building or project in Discovery Gardens?

MOG 206: 100 registered resales in the twelve months to 3 September 2026, median AED 539,942, at a median AED 1,030 per square foot. Every other one reports on its own row above, and the desk publishes no figure that averages across them.

How many apartments change hands in Discovery Gardens?

863 registered resales in the twelve months to 3 September 2026, across 83 buildings and projects, on the Dubai Land Department register. All time the register holds 9,962 registered resales since January 2009.

What does a one-bedroom apartment cost in Discovery Gardens?

The desk publishes that figure per tower rather than as one district number, because the towers do not average. In the twelve months to 3 September 2026 the register carries 863 registered resales read Studio on 370 registered resales, 1 B/R on 335 registered resales, 2 B/R on 158 registered resales. Each page prints its own bedroom split, and a bedroom count with fewer than eight resales in that time publishes a range or a count instead of a median.

Why is there no single Discovery Gardens figure?

The register writes the district as 91 separate project tags of very different product, from studios to penthouses across towers built years apart. One blended number would describe none of them. The desk reports each building or project as the register itself names them, compared but never added together.

What is the highest price ever registered in Discovery Gardens?

AED 23,690,707, registered in August 2023 under the Lands without a project tag name.

Are these asking prices?

No. Every figure on this page is a registered price from a Dubai Land Department transaction, aggregated monthly under the desk's published method. The desk carries no listings.

The Desk-wide contract for source, verification, thresholds and corrections is set out in the method page of The Dubai Desk.

Homes sold before they were built, in Discovery Gardens. The Land Department records a sale from a plan separately from the resale of a finished home, and this desk never mixes the two in one figure. It holds 1,664 of them in Discovery Gardens, over 9 projects with enough of a record to publish, and the register read to 3 September 2026.

See off-plan prices in Discovery Gardens

The Discovery Gardens table on this page is free to put on your own site, with the figures live and a credit back to the register: the embeddable Discovery Gardens table. Journalists and researchers: every figure here is free to quote with credit, and the month's numbers for every district are on the press page.