Production City
This page is for owners and buyers in Production City. It shows what apartments in each building and project here actually sold for, from the Dubai Land Department's register of completed sales. Free to read.
See what homes like yours really sold for, in your building and your community, from the Land Department's own record.
In the twelve months to 4 September 2026, 741 homes were registered as resales in Production City, across 20 buildings and projects. Source: Dubai Land Department registered transactions, the register read to 4 September 2026.
Production City registered 741 resales in the twelve months to 4 September 2026, across 20 buildings and projects.
The Production City desk reports the registered resale record of the Land Department's Production City register, building by building, as the register itself names them, with each one's twelve months split by bedroom count. No single Production City figure appears on this page: a studio in one tower and a four-bedroom apartment in another do not average, and one blended number would describe neither. Registered prices, not asking prices. The desk carries no listings.
The buildings and projects, as the register itself names them
In the twelve months to 4 September 2026, 20 Production City buildings and projects registered resales. The register holds a resale record on 35 buildings and projects in all, 7,059 registered resales since July 2009; the 15 with nothing in the current window follow below. The most active is LAKESIDE at 187 registered resales, median AED 405,500. It is followed by QASR SABAH I, II,III at 97 and LAGO VISTA at 75. The largest record on the desk belongs to LAGO VISTA, 1,766 registered resales since July 2011. Each has its own page, carrying its own window split by bedroom count and its registered rent record.
| Building or project | Sales, 12 months | Median | Range | AED/sq ft | Published as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LAKESIDE | 187 | AED 0.41M | AED 0.3M–0.75M | AED 1,043 | median |
| QASR SABAH I, II,III | 97 | AED 0.45M | AED 0.39M–0.68M | AED 734 | median |
| LAGO VISTA | 75 | AED 0.48M | AED 0.19M–1.15M | AED 827 | median |
| THE CRESCENT | 75 | AED 0.45M | AED 0.34M–1M | AED 832 | median |
| MIDTOWN - AFNAN | 57 | AED 0.8M | AED 0.45M–2M | AED 1,218 | median |
| CENTRIUM TOWER | 53 | AED 0.8M | AED 0.47M–1.45M | AED 841 | median |
| Lands without a project tag | 40 | AED 26.93M | AED 4.55M–91M | AED 783 | median |
| Ikarus Tower | 33 | AED 0.68M | AED 0.53M–1.32M | AED 895 | median |
| MIDTOWN - DANIA | 29 | AED 0.8M | AED 0.52M–1.65M | AED 1,273 | median |
| MIDTOWN - NOOR | 23 | AED 0.93M | AED 0.55M–1.71M | AED 1,361 | median |
| OAKWOOD RESIDENCY | 20 | AED 0.64M | AED 0.58M–0.73M | AED 805 | median |
| MIDTOWN - MESK | 14 | AED 1.46M | AED 0.93M–1.7M | AED 1,276 | median |
| MYKA Residence | 13 | AED 1.09M | AED 0.64M–1.62M | AED 1,255 | median |
| ALWAN RESIDENCE 1 | 10 | AED 0.92M | AED 0.45M–1M | AED 919 | median |
| SUN POINT DUBAI | 8 | AED 0.95M | AED 0.83M–1.1M | AED 1,280 | median |
| Viera Residences | 3 | fewer than eight | AED 0.5M–0.57M | fewer than eight | range |
| EIRA | 1 | fewer than eight | fewer than three | fewer than eight | count only |
| Golf Terrace Residences By ASAK | 1 | fewer than eight | fewer than three | fewer than eight | count only |
| Sera Gardens by Vision | 1 | fewer than eight | fewer than three | fewer than eight | count only |
| Vista by Vision | 1 | fewer than eight | fewer than three | fewer than eight | count only |
Production City on the register, week to 9 September 2026
Updated daily from the Dubai Land Department’s register, which publishes with a short lag. Every entry carries the date it was registered.
- 8 SepAED 1,000,000SUN POINT DUBAI, apartmentThe highest resale registered in Production City in the week: an apartment the register lists as SUN POINT DUBAI. · AED 1,487 per sq ft
- 9 Sep4 resalesLAKESIDE, apartmentsThe most traded building or project in Production City in the week; the register lists it as LAKESIDE, and the resales were apartments.
Registered resales only, at community and building grain. No listings, no owner details, no unit identifiers. Register read to 9 September 2026. The week in full.
Every one of these has its own page of record. See every building or project in Production City. Or find any building or project across the Desk.
With a thin sample, the honest number is the range. Publication thresholds are the Desk's standard: median at eight or more sales in that time, the range at three to seven, the count below three. Buildings and projects are reported separately and never combined into a district figure.
The window by bedroom count
Production City is an apartment district, and the register types a bedroom count on most of its registrations, so the desk publishes each one's window split that way rather than only as one number per tower. Across the district the 741 registered resales in that time read Studio on 275 registered resales, 1 B/R on 301 registered resales, 2 B/R on 110 registered resales, 3 B/R on 11 registered resales, not stated on 44 registered resales. The thresholds apply here as they do everywhere else: a tower with fifty resales in that time can still owe a count and not a median on its four-bedroom stock, and their own pages print it that way. The column on the right counts the buildings and projects where that bedroom count cleared the median threshold on its own.
| Bedrooms | Registered resales, 12 months | Buildings and projects publishing a median |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | 275 | 4 |
| 1 B/R | 301 | 9 |
| 2 B/R | 110 | 5 |
| 3 B/R | 11 | 1 |
| not stated | 44 | 1 |
Bedroom counts are carried verbatim from the register's own room field. Registrations the register does not type report as "not stated" rather than being assigned to a bedroom count they do not carry.
Buildings and projects with no resales in that time
15 buildings and projects hold a registered resale record but registered nothing in the current window. Each reports again when its resales register.
| Building or project | Registered resales, all time | First resale |
|---|---|---|
| Samana Portofino | 3 | 2015-11-25 |
| ELM AT PARK FIVE | 2 | 2018-03-19 |
| EMBER AT PARK FIVE | 2 | 2018-04-09 |
| IVY AT PARK FIVE | 2 | 2018-03-19 |
| MYKA SUITES | 2 | 2012-10-23 |
| NEEM AT PARK FIVE | 2 | 2018-04-09 |
| Nirvana Residences - I | 2 | 2024-09-10 |
| Samana Lake Views | 2 | 2023-07-18 |
| Samana Lake Views 2 | 2 | 2023-07-18 |
| ALDER AT PARK FIVE | 1 | 2024-02-22 |
| Binghatti Elite | 1 | 2024-07-23 |
| Golf Grove by Regent | 1 | 2024-06-07 |
| Imperial Residence | 1 | 2024-06-27 |
| Reef 996 | 1 | 2024-08-30 |
| Soul by vision | 1 | 2024-12-25 |
Buildings and projects awaiting a first registered resale
The register carries 4 further Production City project tags with no registered resale yet: FORTUNE SERENE, JANNAT, Samana Resorts, Samana Sky Views. A building or project joins the tables above when its first resale registers. The register decides; the desk waits.
The records beyond the buildings and projects
The commercial and hospitality record holds 67 registered transactions. The whole-building record holds 26 registered transactions. Each of these is a different product from an apartment resale, so each is counted here and enters no figure above.
The scope of this desk, stated plainly
The Land Department does not file Production City under the name a resident would use. Its area is Me'Aisem First, area 485, and the district itself is a master record the register writes as International Media Production Zone. That distinction is the whole scope rule of this desk, because the area is not the district. Area 485 also carries 1 other master record, 1,981 registered resales in all, and none of them appears in any figure on this page: Jumeirah Golf Estates (1,981). They are other markets with their own registers; they are censused and stated, never added together, and they are not in the awaiting roster. The master record decides what belongs on this desk, everywhere on it.
One further note on names, and it matters for anyone checking a figure against the register. Inside the district the Land Department writes tower names as the developer registered them, which is not always the name on the building or the name a buyer would type. The desk publishes the register's own name for every building or project, verbatim, including its spelling and spacing, so that any figure here can be traced back to the register row it came from. A building the register does not name is not published under a name the desk has invented for it.
What homes in Production City actually let for
| Contract type | Registered · 12 mo | Annual rent | Published as |
|---|---|---|---|
| New tenancies | 3,573 | AED 55,000 | median |
| Renewals | 3,543 | AED 45,000 | median |
7,116 registered tenancies of a home in Production City started in the twelve months to 19 August 2026, out of 64,605 on the register all told.
New tenancies, 3,573 of them, register at median AED 55,000 a year. Renewals, 3,543 of them, register at median AED 45,000.
A new letting therefore registers about 22% higher than a renewal.
This is the district's whole registered letting record. The Land Department's rent register names a project on only 49,701 of these 64,605 tenancies. 23% carry no project tag at all, where the sale register tags every one, so 14 of the 39 buildings and projects with a sale record can carry a rent figure of their own, and the rest are reported here at district grain only.
Registered tenancy contracts from the Dubai Land Department's Ejari register, counted by contract start date in the twelve months to 19 August 2026; residential villas and apartments only; excluding 4,771 commercial registrations, 92 at a nominal amount below AED 12,000 a year, 115 with a start date still in the future; New and renewal contracts counted separately and never blended; registered rents, never asking rents.
What homes in Production City rented for, by bedroom count
Every figure below is the annual rent on a tenancy contract registered with the Land Department's Ejari register, for a tenancy that began in the twelve months to 19 August 2026. The size of home is the register's own, never worked back from the floor area or the rent.
| Size of home | Tenancies | Registered range | Middle rent | New | Renewals |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| studio | 3,231 | AED 12,333–AED 6.06M | AED 38,000 | 1,584 | 1,647 |
| one bedroom | 2,681 | AED 15,000–AED 6.06M | AED 56,000 | 1,314 | 1,367 |
| two bedrooms | 988 | AED 20,000–AED 6.13M | AED 78,000 | 516 | 472 |
| three bedrooms | 216 | AED 46,200–AED 6.13M | AED 497,789 | 159 | 57 |
Building by building
The same tenancies again, the twelve months to 19 August 2026, put against the building the register names them under, with a column for every size of home this district registered enough tenancies of to carry a middle rent. Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
| Building or project | Tenancies | Registered range | Middle rent | Studio | 1 bed | 2 bed | 3 bed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LAKESIDE | 1,708 | AED 12,600–AED 1.87M | AED 36,000 | AED 35,000 | AED 50,000 | none registered | none registered |
| THE CRESCENT | 626 | AED 18,000–AED 150,000 | AED 40,000 | AED 38,000 | AED 56,000 | AED 75,000 | none registered |
| LAGO VISTA | 693 | AED 12,333–AED 165,000 | AED 40,000 | AED 38,500 | AED 50,000 | AED 75,000 | none registered |
| MIDTOWN - AFNAN | 328 | AED 25,000–AED 150,000 | AED 62,000 | AED 45,000 | AED 62,000 | AED 90,000 | fewer than eight |
| MIDTOWN - NOOR | 317 | AED 40,000–AED 180,000 | AED 73,000 | AED 48,500 | AED 71,000 | AED 109,500 | fewer than eight |
| QASR SABAH I , II ,III | 283 | AED 15,000–AED 78,000 | AED 42,500 | AED 33,420 | AED 44,000 | none registered | none registered |
| JANNAT | 45 | AED 42,000–AED 136,000 | AED 74,000 | AED 45,000 | AED 73,500 | AED 118,000 | fewer than eight |
| MIDTOWN - DANIA | 318 | AED 20,000–AED 160,000 | AED 62,750 | AED 45,000 | AED 64,000 | AED 90,000 | fewer than eight |
| CENTRIUM TOWER | 265 | AED 35,000–AED 125,000 | AED 60,000 | none registered | AED 54,000 | AED 70,000 | AED 95,000 |
| OAKWOOD RESIDENCY | 168 | AED 37,777–AED 91,745 | AED 55,000 | none registered | AED 55,000 | AED 70,000 | none registered |
| SUN POINT DUBAI | 90 | AED 32,000–AED 83,000 | AED 65,500 | AED 40,000 | AED 64,500 | AED 70,000 | fewer than eight |
| MIDTOWN - MESK | 85 | AED 50,000–AED 240,000 | AED 100,000 | fewer than eight | AED 76,500 | AED 110,000 | fewer than eight |
| Viera Residences | 41 | AED 44,000–AED 140,000 | AED 75,000 | fewer than eight | AED 70,000 | AED 95,687 | none registered |
| MYKA Residence | 66 | AED 40,000–AED 126,000 | AED 55,000 | AED 52,000 | AED 85,000 | fewer than eight | none registered |
In the twelve months to 19 August 2026, 7,116 registered tenancies of a home in Production City began, across 14 buildings and projects the rent register names.
A studio rented at a middle of AED 38,000 a year and a three bedroom home at AED 497,789, on 3,231 and 216 registered tenancies.
A further 2,083 tenancies in the twelve months to 19 August 2026 carry no project name in the rent register at all, so they are counted in the district's own figures above and can be put against no building.
One caution the desk will not hide. The top of each range above is the highest rent the register holds for that size, and the register carries a small number of contracts at rents no home commands: the desk tests the bottom of the rent register and does not yet test the top. A middle rent is barely moved by a few such rows, which is why the middle is the figure to read.
Registered tenancy contracts from the Dubai Land Department's Ejari register, counted by contract start date in the twelve months to 19 August 2026; residential villas and apartments only; excluding 4,771 commercial registrations, 92 at a nominal amount below AED 12,000 a year, 115 with a start date still in the future; New and renewal contracts counted separately and never blended; registered rents, never asking rents.
The Production City Registry Index
The desk's registry index publishes as paired CSV and JSON files: production-city-registry-index_YYYY-MM for the trailing windows, with the annual file alongside. Files are versioned monthly and never silently rewritten, under the family scheme of The Dubai Registry Index.
The index publishes when the desk opens: after the production extract passes completeness verification, the aggregates clear the publication thresholds, and a month of figures survives the audit chain.
Method, this desk
Source and completeness
Sole source: the Dubai Land Department's open register. The extract is built by repeated retrieval and unioned on transaction identity until successive retrievals add nothing new, then de-duplicated on transaction identity; an extract whose passes disagree on length is refused rather than published. Area 485 is retrieved in full, 35,298 unique registered transactions, and the desk's universe is the International Media Production Zone master record within it. Every other master record in the area is enumerated and routed to the scope record, so a transaction under a new master record fails the build until it is ruled.
Basis
Completed resales only: sale procedure, existing-property registration, duplicates removed on transaction identity. Off-plan sale registrations, delayed sales, payment-plan sales and lease-to-own financing registrations are not counted as resales here, and are counted separately every time the register is read. Registered below-market transfers remain in all counts and medians; published ranges note their presence.
Buildings, projects, bedrooms, records and thresholds
The desk reports as the register names each project: every project tag with a registered resale record is its own row, named exactly as the Land Department writes it, including its own spelling variants. Inside each one the current window is split by the register's own bedroom field. Registers that are not residential resale product route out before any figure is computed. Publication thresholds are the Desk's standard and they bind at every level, building and bedroom alike: median at eight or more sales in that time, the range at three to seven, the count below three. No unit, floor, plot or party identifier is published anywhere on this desk.
Rents
Registered rents come from the Land Department's Ejari contract register, on a separate basis from the sale figures and never mixed with them: contracts are deduplicated on contract and building identity, windowed on the contract's own start date, and New tenancies and Renewals are reported apart and never added together. Contracts registered at a nominal consideration below AED 12,000 a year are excluded as a stated basis and counted in the method note. A tenancy whose start date is in the future is excluded from the window and counted.
This edition
Built from the Dubai Land Department register as read on 4 September 2026; the method is on the method page. Every figure on this page traces to that gated registry.
The Desk-wide contract for source, verification, thresholds and corrections is set out in the method page of The Dubai Desk.
Questions the desk answers
What is the most active building or project in Production City?
LAKESIDE: 187 registered resales in the twelve months to 4 September 2026, median AED 405,500, at a median AED 1,043 per square foot. Every other one reports on its own row above, and the desk publishes no figure that averages across them.
How many apartments change hands in Production City?
741 registered resales in the twelve months to 4 September 2026, across 20 buildings and projects, on the Dubai Land Department register. All time the register holds 7,059 registered resales since July 2009.
What does a one-bedroom apartment cost in Production City?
The desk publishes that figure per tower rather than as one district number, because the towers do not average. In the twelve months to 4 September 2026 the register carries 741 registered resales read Studio on 275 registered resales, 1 B/R on 301 registered resales, 2 B/R on 110 registered resales, 3 B/R on 11 registered resales, not stated on 44 registered resales. Each page prints its own bedroom split, and a bedroom count with fewer than eight resales in that time publishes a range or a count instead of a median.
Why is there no single Production City figure?
The register writes the district as 35 separate project tags of very different product, from studios to penthouses across towers built years apart. One blended number would describe none of them. The desk reports each building or project as the register itself names them, compared but never added together.
What is the highest price ever registered in Production City?
AED 255,000,000, registered in January 2025 under the Lands without a project tag name.
Are these asking prices?
No. Every figure on this page is a registered price from a Dubai Land Department transaction, aggregated monthly under the desk's published method. The desk carries no listings.
The Desk-wide contract for source, verification, thresholds and corrections is set out in the method page of The Dubai Desk.
Homes sold before they were built, in Production City. The Land Department records a sale from a plan separately from the resale of a finished home, and this desk never mixes the two in one figure. It holds 12,211 of them in Production City, over 32 projects with enough of a record to publish, and the register read to 4 September 2026.
The Production City table on this page is free to put on your own site, with the figures live and a credit back to the register: the embeddable Production City table. Journalists and researchers: every figure here is free to quote with credit, and the month's numbers for every district are on the press page.