Dubai South
This page is for owners and buyers in Dubai South. It shows what apartments in each building and project here actually sold for, from the Dubai Land Department's register of completed sales. Free to read.
See what homes like yours really sold for, in your building and your community, from the Land Department's own record.
In the twelve months to 3 September 2026, 1,004 homes were registered as resales in Dubai South, across 46 buildings and projects. Source: Dubai Land Department registered transactions, the register read to 3 September 2026.
Dubai South registered 1,004 resales in the twelve months to 3 September 2026, across 46 buildings and projects.
The Dubai South desk reports the registered resale record of the Land Department's Dubai South register, building by building, as the register itself names them, with each one's twelve months split by bedroom count. No single Dubai South figure appears on this page: a studio in one tower and a four-bedroom apartment in another do not average, and one blended number would describe neither. Registered prices, not asking prices. The desk carries no listings.
The buildings and projects, as the register itself names them
In the twelve months to 3 September 2026, 46 Dubai South buildings and projects registered resales. The register holds a resale record on 70 buildings and projects in all, 3,454 registered resales since January 2011; the 24 with nothing in the current window follow below. The most active is MAG 5 BOULEVARD at 102 registered resales, median AED 655,000. It is followed by RR RESIDENCE at 88 and CELESTIA at 72. The largest record on the desk belongs to MAG 5 BOULEVARD, 761 registered resales since February 2019. Each has its own page, carrying its own window split by bedroom count and its registered rent record.
| Building or project | Sales, 12 months | Median | Range | AED/sq ft | Published as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAG 5 BOULEVARD | 102 | AED 0.66M | AED 0.4M–1.65M | AED 1,117 | median |
| RR RESIDENCE | 88 | AED 0.78M | AED 0.27M–1.52M | AED 1,200 | median |
| CELESTIA | 72 | AED 0.55M | AED 0.36M–1.27M | AED 1,116 | median |
| KAPPA ACCA -6 | 54 | AED 0.5M | AED 0.43M–0.81M | AED 1,093 | median |
| KAPPA ACCA -5 | 43 | AED 0.64M | AED 0.44M–0.9M | AED 1,059 | median |
| Parkside | 41 | AED 2.25M | AED 1.8M–3.3M | AED 1,454 | median |
| AB SOUTH RESIDENCE | 38 | AED 0.59M | AED 0.32M–0.88M | AED 898 | median |
| Greenview 3 | 34 | AED 3.08M | AED 0.62M–3.8M | AED 1,379 | median |
| Parkside 3 | 31 | AED 2.3M | AED 2M–3.4M | AED 1,420 | median |
| KAPPA ACCA 1 | 29 | AED 0.66M | AED 0.47M–1.04M | AED 1,112 | median |
| MAJESTIQUE RESIDENCE 2 | 26 | AED 1.13M | AED 0.54M–1.35M | AED 1,328 | median |
| Parkside 2 | 25 | AED 2.5M | AED 2.05M–3.42M | AED 1,389 | median |
| MAJESTIQUE RESIDENCE 1 | 24 | AED 1.08M | AED 0.43M–1.3M | AED 1,210 | median |
| URBANA III | 24 | AED 1.75M | AED 0.66M–2.5M | AED 1,091 | median |
| Anchorage Residences | 23 | AED 0.82M | AED 0.74M–1.77M | AED 1,100 | median |
| The Pulse Residence Plaza | 20 | AED 0.73M | AED 0.46M–1.2M | AED 1,020 | median |
| Views 1 | 19 | AED 1.07M | AED 0.45M–1.4M | AED 1,058 | median |
| Golf Views | 18 | AED 1.27M | AED 1M–2.45M | AED 1,474 | median |
| Lands without a project tag | 18 | AED 15.27M | AED 0.2M–58.61M | AED 576 | median |
| The L A X | 18 | AED 1.11M | AED 0.9M–1.12M | AED 867 | median |
| The Pulse Residence | 18 | AED 0.92M | AED 0.65M–1.55M | AED 994 | median |
| The Pulse- Beachfront | 17 | AED 3.45M | AED 2.56M–6.19M | AED 1,163 | median |
| TENORA | 16 | AED 0.75M | AED 0.4M–1.37M | AED 899 | median |
| URBANA | 16 | AED 1.58M | AED 1.3M–2.25M | AED 1,160 | median |
| URBANA II | 16 | AED 1.93M | AED 1.25M–2.52M | AED 972 | median |
| Kappa Acca 3 | 15 | AED 0.57M | AED 0.41M–0.93M | AED 1,023 | median |
| The Pulse Beachfront 3 | 15 | AED 4.3M | AED 2.56M–6.2M | AED 1,186 | median |
| The Pulse Residence Park | 14 | AED 0.78M | AED 0.55M–2.25M | AED 1,035 | median |
| Greenview 2 | 13 | AED 2.62M | AED 2.26M–3.8M | AED 1,272 | median |
| Kappa Acca 4 | 13 | AED 0.73M | AED 0.45M–1.43M | AED 965 | median |
| The Pulse Villas | 13 | AED 2.5M | AED 2.35M–3.75M | AED 1,736 | median |
| Views 2 | 13 | AED 0.73M | AED 0.35M–0.94M | AED 690 | median |
| SOUTH RESIDENCE 2 | 11 | AED 1.3M | AED 0.46M–1.32M | AED 874 | median |
| GOLF LINKS | 10 | AED 4.75M | AED 4.08M–5.75M | AED 997 | median |
| The Pulse Beachfront 2 | 10 | AED 4.85M | AED 2.3M–5.45M | AED 1,207 | median |
| The Pulse Boulevard Apartments | 10 | AED 1.37M | AED 0.65M–1.6M | AED 967 | median |
| Greenview | 8 | AED 3.08M | AED 2.55M–4M | AED 1,170 | median |
| The Pulse Boulevard Apartments-C1 | 6 | fewer than eight | AED 0.66M–1.56M | fewer than eight | range |
| The Pulse Boulevard Apartments - C3 | 4 | fewer than eight | AED 0.75M–1.32M | fewer than eight | range |
| The Pulse Residence Icon | 4 | fewer than eight | AED 0.48M–1.11M | fewer than eight | range |
| Dubai World Central | 3 | fewer than eight | AED 6.72M–19.23M | fewer than eight | range |
| Fairway Villas | 3 | fewer than eight | AED 4.9M–5.4M | fewer than eight | range |
| Palma Residences | 3 | fewer than eight | AED 0.43M–0.96M | fewer than eight | range |
| The Pulse Villas 2 | 3 | fewer than eight | AED 2.8M–3.9M | fewer than eight | range |
| Discovery Dunes | 2 | fewer than eight | fewer than three | fewer than eight | count only |
| SOUTH RESIDENCE 1 | 1 | fewer than eight | fewer than three | fewer than eight | count only |
Dubai South on the register, week to 9 September 2026
Updated daily from the Dubai Land Department’s register, which publishes with a short lag. Every entry carries the date it was registered.
- 3 SepAED 3,700,000The Pulse- Beachfront, villaThe highest resale registered in Dubai South in the week: a villa the register lists as The Pulse- Beachfront. · AED 1,161 per sq ft
- 9 Sep3 resalesMAG 5 BOULEVARD, apartmentsThe most traded building or project in Dubai South in the week; the register lists it as MAG 5 BOULEVARD, and the resales were apartments.
Registered resales only, at community and building grain. No listings, no owner details, no unit identifiers. Register read to 9 September 2026. The week in full.
Every one of these has its own page of record. See every building or project in Dubai South. Or find any building or project across the Desk.
With a thin sample, the honest number is the range. Publication thresholds are the Desk's standard: median at eight or more sales in that time, the range at three to seven, the count below three. Buildings and projects are reported separately and never combined into a district figure.
The window by bedroom count
Dubai South is an apartment district, and the register types a bedroom count on most of its registrations, so the desk publishes each one's window split that way rather than only as one number per tower. Across the district the 1,004 registered resales in that time read Studio on 201 registered resales, 1 B/R on 284 registered resales, 2 B/R on 246 registered resales, 3 B/R on 146 registered resales, 4 B/R on 82 registered resales. The thresholds apply here as they do everywhere else: a tower with fifty resales in that time can still owe a count and not a median on its four-bedroom stock, and their own pages print it that way. The column on the right counts the buildings and projects where that bedroom count cleared the median threshold on its own.
| Bedrooms | Registered resales, 12 months | Buildings and projects publishing a median |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | 201 | 7 |
| 1 B/R | 284 | 11 |
| 2 B/R | 246 | 14 |
| 3 B/R | 146 | 7 |
| 4 B/R | 82 | 5 |
| 5 B/R | 8 | 0 |
| not stated | 37 | 2 |
Bedroom counts are carried verbatim from the register's own room field. Registrations the register does not type report as "not stated" rather than being assigned to a bedroom count they do not carry.
Buildings and projects with no resales in that time
24 buildings and projects hold a registered resale record but registered nothing in the current window. Each reports again when its resales register.
| Building or project | Registered resales, all time | First resale |
|---|---|---|
| Lilian Residences | 3 | 2011-03-23 |
| Sold Without Project for Dubai Aviation City Corporation | 3 | 2024-09-24 |
| THE PULSE TOWNHOUSES | 3 | 2023-09-20 |
| Trafford Residence | 3 | 2014-10-23 |
| Lincoln Star Residence II | 2 | 2013-10-21 |
| The Harmony | 2 | 2022-07-20 |
| THE SERENE | 2 | 2022-07-20 |
| Aero 1 | 1 | 2025-02-06 |
| AJWAN RESIDENCES | 1 | 2014-07-14 |
| Altair 52 | 1 | 2025-01-20 |
| Astra Residences | 1 | 2024-08-06 |
| Bling Avenue 1 | 1 | 2023-07-04 |
| Casa Aura Residence | 1 | 2023-11-23 |
| COURTYARD ONE | 1 | 2012-06-21 |
| Coventry 49 | 1 | 2014-03-05 |
| ENRE RESIDENCE BY IMTIAZ | 1 | 2013-05-16 |
| LEGACY HEIGHTS | 1 | 2015-08-25 |
| Lincoln Star Residence | 1 | 2017-06-15 |
| Manam Prime | 1 | 2025-08-25 |
| Myra Residences | 1 | 2024-11-25 |
| OASIS RESIDENCES | 1 | 2025-06-16 |
| THE EIGHTY THREE | 1 | 2024-01-11 |
| VIVIDA Residences | 1 | 2025-01-23 |
| ZURA RESIDENCES | 1 | 2025-06-23 |
Buildings and projects awaiting a first registered resale
The register carries 91 further Dubai South project tags with no registered resale yet: Al Ghaf Janoub, AVENEW888 - MODO, AVENEW888-LOOM, Avion Residence, AZIZI VENICE 1, AZIZI VENICE 10, AZIZI VENICE 11, azizi venice 12, azizi venice 13, AZIZI VENICE 14, Azizi Venice 15, Azizi Venice 16, AZIZI VENICE 2, AZIZI VENICE 3, AZIZI VENICE 4, AZIZI VENICE 5, Azizi Venice 6, AZIZI VENICE 7, AZIZI VENICE 8, AZIZI VENICE 9, Beachfront Gates 2, Bhuvi Residence, Coventry 66, Cresswell Plaza, Cresswell Residences, Cresswell Views, CROWN PALACE, DIVINE ELEMENTS, Expo City Valley, Expo Valley Views, Fairway Villas 2, Fairway Villas 3, Golden Woods Albab Views, Golf Acres, Golf Dale, Golf Edge, Golf Fields, Golf Hills, Golf Hills 2, Golf Lane, Golf Meadow, Golf Point, Golf Trails, Golf Vale, Golf Verge, Greenfield Living, Greenridge, Greenspoint, Greenspoint 2, Greenville, Greenville 2, Greenway, Greenway 2, Grove Ridge, Hayat 1, Hayat 2, Hayat 3, Hayat 4, Hayat 5, Hayat 6, Livia Residence, MAAK RESIDENCE, MARQUIS HORIZON, MIORAH By Zoya, Nanma Lotus, Orchid Residence 1, REGAL CREST, South Bay 1, South Bay 2, South Bay 3 Premium, South Bay 4 Premium, South Bay 5 Premium, South Bay 6 Premium, South Living, South Square, STORIES BY MIRFA, The Collective, Timber Terrace, Views VII by Golden Woods, Vista Ridge, VOI Residence by HVM Living, Waada - Altura 1, Waada - Altura 2, Waada - Cascada 1, Waada - Cascada 2, Waada - Rayhan 1, Waada- Raiha, Westar Altair, WINDSOR HOUSE, WINDSOR HOUSE II, X11. A building or project joins the tables above when its first resale registers. The register decides; the desk waits.
The records beyond the buildings and projects
The commercial and hospitality record holds 147 registered transactions. The whole-building record holds 21 registered transactions. Each of these is a different product from an apartment resale, so each is counted here and enters no figure above.
The scope of this desk, stated plainly
The Land Department does not file Dubai South under the name a resident would use. Its area is Madinat Al Mataar, area 462, and the district itself is a master record the register writes as Dubai South Residential District. That distinction is the whole scope rule of this desk, because the area is not the district. Area 462 also carries 2 other master records, 934 registered resales in all, and none of them appears in any figure on this page: Dubai World Central (931), EXPO CITY (3). They are other markets with their own registers; they are censused and stated, never added together, and they are not in the awaiting roster. The master record decides what belongs on this desk, everywhere on it.
One further note on names, and it matters for anyone checking a figure against the register. Inside the district the Land Department writes tower names as the developer registered them, which is not always the name on the building or the name a buyer would type. The desk publishes the register's own name for every building or project, verbatim, including its spelling and spacing, so that any figure here can be traced back to the register row it came from. A building the register does not name is not published under a name the desk has invented for it.
What homes in Dubai South actually let for
| Contract type | Registered · 12 mo | Annual rent | Published as |
|---|---|---|---|
| New tenancies | 4,157 | AED 80,000 | median |
| Renewals | 2,929 | AED 63,170 | median |
7,086 registered tenancies of a home in Dubai South started in the twelve months to 7 September 2026, out of 33,884 on the register all told.
New tenancies, 4,157 of them, register at median AED 80,000 a year. Renewals, 2,929 of them, register at median AED 63,170.
A new letting therefore registers about 27% higher than a renewal.
This is the district's whole registered letting record. The Land Department's rent register names a project on only 26,080 of these 33,884 tenancies. 23% carry no project tag at all, where the sale register tags every one, so 33 of the 161 buildings and projects with a sale record can carry a rent figure of their own, and the rest are reported here at district grain only.
Registered tenancy contracts from the Dubai Land Department's Ejari register, counted by contract start date in the twelve months to 7 September 2026; residential villas and apartments only; excluding 1,319 commercial registrations, 46 at a nominal amount below AED 12,000 a year, 74 with a start date still in the future; New and renewal contracts counted separately and never blended; registered rents, never asking rents.
What homes in Dubai South rented for, by bedroom count
Every figure below is the annual rent on a tenancy contract registered with the Land Department's Ejari register, for a tenancy that began in the twelve months to 7 September 2026. The size of home is the register's own, never worked back from the floor area or the rent.
| Size of home | Tenancies | Registered range | Middle rent | New | Renewals |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| studio | 1,269 | AED 12,000–AED 338,800 | AED 40,000 | 761 | 508 |
| one bedroom | 1,897 | AED 23,000–AED 3.82M | AED 53,000 | 1,058 | 839 |
| two bedrooms | 1,730 | AED 18,626–AED 6.77M | AED 80,000 | 1,052 | 678 |
| three bedrooms | 1,439 | AED 19,159–AED 230,000 | AED 110,000 | 753 | 686 |
| four bedrooms | 704 | AED 50,000–AED 400,000 | AED 160,000 | 493 | 211 |
| five bedrooms | 46 | AED 200,000–AED 320,000 | AED 250,000 | 40 | 6 |
| not stated | 1 | sizes not comparable | sizes not comparable | 0 | 1 |
Building by building
The same tenancies again, the twelve months to 7 September 2026, put against the building the register names them under, with a column for every size of home this district registered enough tenancies of to carry a middle rent. Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
| Building or project | Tenancies | Registered range | Middle rent | Studio | 1 bed | 2 bed | 3 bed | 4 bed | 5 bed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAG 5 BOULEVARD | 923 | AED 12,000–AED 6.77M | AED 45,000 | AED 39,950 | AED 50,000 | AED 65,000 | fewer than eight | none registered | none registered |
| CELESTIA | 749 | AED 20,000–AED 650,000 | AED 44,000 | AED 41,000 | AED 62,000 | AED 76,500 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| Parkside | 240 | AED 82,000–AED 160,000 | AED 105,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 100,000 | AED 132,907 | none registered |
| Parkside 2 | 292 | AED 50,000–AED 168,502 | AED 109,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 100,000 | AED 136,425 | none registered |
| Parkside 3 | 233 | AED 53,000–AED 300,000 | AED 104,500 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 100,000 | AED 135,000 | none registered |
| THE PULSE TOWNHOUSES | 113 | AED 30,000–AED 160,000 | AED 110,000 | none registered | none registered | AED 105,000 | AED 132,500 | fewer than eight | none registered |
| The Pulse Boulevard Apartments | 105 | AED 38,115–AED 130,000 | AED 76,000 | none registered | AED 60,000 | AED 80,004 | AED 108,500 | none registered | none registered |
| Greenview | 195 | AED 30,000–AED 180,000 | AED 120,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 115,000 | AED 148,000 | none registered |
| URBANA | 201 | AED 30,000–AED 125,000 | AED 85,000 | none registered | none registered | AED 80,000 | AED 107,500 | none registered | none registered |
| Greenview 3 | 173 | AED 107,317–AED 235,000 | AED 125,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 120,000 | AED 155,000 | none registered |
| The Pulse Beachfront 2 | 99 | AED 105,000–AED 320,000 | AED 195,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 170,000 | AED 190,000 | AED 242,500 |
| Greenview 2 | 214 | AED 95,000–AED 170,000 | AED 115,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 110,000 | AED 150,000 | none registered |
| Golf Views | 211 | AED 25,000–AED 133,000 | AED 71,662 | none registered | AED 55,000 | AED 76,500 | AED 111,037 | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse Villas | 136 | AED 113,000–AED 210,000 | AED 135,000 | none registered | none registered | AED 125,000 | AED 147,000 | AED 197,500 | none registered |
| TENORA | 105 | AED 27,830–AED 83,000 | AED 54,500 | AED 40,250 | AED 57,875 | AED 78,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| MAJESTIQUE RESIDENCE 1 | 68 | AED 31,500–AED 240,000 | AED 70,000 | AED 42,000 | AED 63,000 | AED 80,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| URBANA III | 223 | AED 18,626–AED 142,235 | AED 84,000 | none registered | none registered | AED 80,000 | AED 110,000 | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse Beachfront 3 | 149 | AED 150,000–AED 320,000 | AED 190,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | fewer than eight | AED 190,000 | fewer than eight |
| URBANA II | 148 | AED 32,500–AED 125,000 | AED 85,000 | none registered | none registered | AED 80,000 | AED 108,000 | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse- Beachfront | 122 | AED 50,000–AED 300,000 | AED 165,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 160,000 | AED 190,000 | AED 250,000 |
| The Pulse Residence | 115 | AED 28,000–AED 178,648 | AED 60,000 | AED 38,000 | AED 54,000 | AED 78,000 | AED 100,000 | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse Residence Plaza | 112 | AED 28,000–AED 145,000 | AED 56,250 | AED 39,500 | AED 55,000 | AED 79,893 | fewer than eight | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse Residence Park | 105 | AED 26,250–AED 125,000 | AED 55,000 | AED 39,000 | AED 53,500 | AED 78,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse Boulevard Apartments - C3 | 96 | AED 25,000–AED 110,000 | AED 68,000 | none registered | AED 60,000 | AED 79,500 | AED 74,402 | none registered | none registered |
| Kappa Acca 3 | 61 | AED 28,000–AED 102,000 | AED 41,000 | AED 38,000 | AED 51,500 | fewer than eight | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| Cresswell Residences | 25 | AED 70,195–AED 130,000 | AED 100,000 | none registered | AED 77,000 | AED 100,000 | fewer than eight | none registered | none registered |
| GOLF LINKS | 80 | AED 145,000–AED 400,000 | AED 200,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 180,000 | AED 207,500 | fewer than eight |
| The Pulse Residence Icon | 60 | AED 24,000–AED 115,000 | AED 60,000 | AED 40,000 | AED 58,000 | AED 80,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| The Pulse Villas 2 | 23 | AED 135,000–AED 200,000 | AED 165,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 150,000 | AED 175,000 | none registered |
| The Pulse Boulevard Apartments-C1 | 91 | AED 35,420–AED 115,000 | AED 67,200 | none registered | AED 57,000 | AED 80,000 | AED 98,000 | none registered | none registered |
| MAJESTIQUE RESIDENCE 2 | 32 | AED 40,000–AED 93,000 | AED 50,000 | AED 45,000 | none registered | AED 82,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| Manam Prime | 19 | AED 20,000–AED 200,000 | AED 65,000 | none registered | AED 60,000 | AED 85,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered |
| Fairway Villas | 10 | AED 200,000–AED 230,000 | AED 215,000 | none registered | none registered | none registered | AED 215,000 | fewer than eight | none registered |
In the twelve months to 7 September 2026, 7,086 registered tenancies of a home in Dubai South began, across 33 buildings and projects the rent register names.
A studio rented at a middle of AED 40,000 a year and a five bedroom home at AED 250,000, on 1,269 and 46 registered tenancies.
A further 1,558 tenancies in the twelve months to 7 September 2026 carry no project name in the rent register at all, so they are counted in the district's own figures above and can be put against no building.
One caution the desk will not hide. The top of each range above is the highest rent the register holds for that size, and the register carries a small number of contracts at rents no home commands: the desk tests the bottom of the rent register and does not yet test the top. A middle rent is barely moved by a few such rows, which is why the middle is the figure to read.
Registered tenancy contracts from the Dubai Land Department's Ejari register, counted by contract start date in the twelve months to 7 September 2026; residential villas and apartments only; excluding 1,319 commercial registrations, 46 at a nominal amount below AED 12,000 a year, 74 with a start date still in the future; New and renewal contracts counted separately and never blended; registered rents, never asking rents.
The Dubai South Registry Index
The desk's registry index publishes as paired CSV and JSON files: dubai-south-registry-index_YYYY-MM for the trailing windows, with the annual file alongside. Files are versioned monthly and never silently rewritten, under the family scheme of The Dubai Registry Index.
The index publishes when the desk opens: after the production extract passes completeness verification, the aggregates clear the publication thresholds, and a month of figures survives the audit chain.
Method, this desk
Source and completeness
Sole source: the Dubai Land Department's open register. The extract is built by repeated retrieval and unioned on transaction identity until successive retrievals add nothing new, then de-duplicated on transaction identity; an extract whose passes disagree on length is refused rather than published. Area 462 is retrieved in full, 47,779 unique registered transactions, and the desk's universe is the Dubai South Residential District master record within it. Every other master record in the area is enumerated and routed to the scope record, so a transaction under a new master record fails the build until it is ruled.
Basis
Completed resales only: sale procedure, existing-property registration, duplicates removed on transaction identity. Off-plan sale registrations, delayed sales, payment-plan sales and lease-to-own financing registrations are not counted as resales here, and are counted separately every time the register is read. Registered below-market transfers remain in all counts and medians; published ranges note their presence.
Buildings, projects, bedrooms, records and thresholds
The desk reports as the register names each project: every project tag with a registered resale record is its own row, named exactly as the Land Department writes it, including its own spelling variants. Inside each one the current window is split by the register's own bedroom field. Registers that are not residential resale product route out before any figure is computed. Publication thresholds are the Desk's standard and they bind at every level, building and bedroom alike: median at eight or more sales in that time, the range at three to seven, the count below three. No unit, floor, plot or party identifier is published anywhere on this desk.
Rents
Registered rents come from the Land Department's Ejari contract register, on a separate basis from the sale figures and never mixed with them: contracts are deduplicated on contract and building identity, windowed on the contract's own start date, and New tenancies and Renewals are reported apart and never added together. Contracts registered at a nominal consideration below AED 12,000 a year are excluded as a stated basis and counted in the method note. A tenancy whose start date is in the future is excluded from the window and counted.
This edition
Built from the Dubai Land Department register as read on 3 September 2026; the method is on the method page. Every figure on this page traces to that gated registry.
The Desk-wide contract for source, verification, thresholds and corrections is set out in the method page of The Dubai Desk.
Questions the desk answers
What is the most active building or project in Dubai South?
MAG 5 BOULEVARD: 102 registered resales in the twelve months to 3 September 2026, median AED 655,000, at a median AED 1,117 per square foot. Every other one reports on its own row above, and the desk publishes no figure that averages across them.
How many apartments change hands in Dubai South?
1,004 registered resales in the twelve months to 3 September 2026, across 46 buildings and projects, on the Dubai Land Department register. All time the register holds 3,454 registered resales since January 2011.
What does a one-bedroom apartment cost in Dubai South?
The desk publishes that figure per tower rather than as one district number, because the towers do not average. In the twelve months to 3 September 2026 the register carries 1,004 registered resales read Studio on 201 registered resales, 1 B/R on 284 registered resales, 2 B/R on 246 registered resales, 3 B/R on 146 registered resales, 4 B/R on 82 registered resales. Each page prints its own bedroom split, and a bedroom count with fewer than eight resales in that time publishes a range or a count instead of a median.
Why is there no single Dubai South figure?
The register writes the district as 70 separate project tags of very different product, from studios to penthouses across towers built years apart. One blended number would describe none of them. The desk reports each building or project as the register itself names them, compared but never added together.
What is the highest price ever registered in Dubai South?
AED 58,612,282, registered in July 2026 under the Lands without a project tag name.
Are these asking prices?
No. Every figure on this page is a registered price from a Dubai Land Department transaction, aggregated monthly under the desk's published method. The desk carries no listings.
The Desk-wide contract for source, verification, thresholds and corrections is set out in the method page of The Dubai Desk.
The Dubai South table on this page is free to put on your own site, with the figures live and a credit back to the register: the embeddable Dubai South table. Journalists and researchers: every figure here is free to quote with credit, and the month's numbers for every district are on the press page.
Homes sold before they were built, in Dubai South. The Land Department records a sale from a plan separately from the resale of a finished home, and this desk never mixes the two in one figure. It holds 30,850 of them in Dubai South, over 126 projects with enough of a record to publish, and the register read to 3 September 2026.